EAA consists of individual Chapters.  Each Chapter is made up of members from the same geographical area. Chapters organise activities for their members – such as fly-ins, talks, visits to building and restoration projects – and also offer support for embers doing their own aircraft building or restoration.

EAA Chapters in South Africa
EAA Chapter Chapter President
CH 322 Johannesburg: Karl Jensen
CH 575 East Rand:
CH 592 Cape Town  (inactive) Mike Brown (lol)
CH 778 Port Elizabeth: Pottie Potgieter
CH 843 Nelspruit: (inactive) Etienne Oosthuizen
CH 870 Kroonstad: Niel Terblanche
CH 973 Krugersdorp: Andre Scheepers
CH 1500 Bethlehem Philip Jacobs
CH 1501 Volksrust: Dirk van Deventer
CH 1502 East Coast: Gerald Maddams
CH 1503 Bloemfontein: Jack Onderstall
CH 1504 Klerksdorp: Mike Visagie
CH 1262 East London: Mike Wright